American Council for Accredited Certification

Get Certified

Apply for Certification

Qualify for State Licenses


In 2008, the Maryland General Assembly passed The Maryland Mold Remediation Services Act, which required employees of companies providing mold remediation services to be certified by ACAC or a similar organization.

Due to budget constraints, the law was never implemented and was terminated in July 2019.

Visit Maryland's Mold Remediation Services webpage.

"I spoke with a woman in your office yesterday (and I'm disappointed in myself for not recalling her name) - she was incredibly helpful and spent time with me. She was pleasant and I wanted to pass this compliment along." -- Signed LB
Did you know that ACAC certification boards must approve applications by unanimous vote?
ACA accepts VISA and MasterCard ACAC accepts American Express

25 ACAC certification programs are accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB). 
All ACAC examinations are compliant with standards published by APA, AERA and NCME.