American Council for Accredited Certification


Application and Recertification Forms

Exam Study Guides

Marketing Aids

White Papers

The following publications demonstrate how governments and other associations rely on ACAC certification.

PDF File Unified Facilities Guide Specifications for Mold Remediation -- this Federal specification requires that mold assessments be performed by ACAC certificants or Certified Industrial Hygienists. Making government procurement officers in your area aware of this specification can dramatically increase your visibility in the marketplace.

PDF FileThe New York State Toxic Mold Task Force Report -- this 2010 report to the New York state legislature recognizes ACAC certifications.  Current New York Assembly Bill A01466 incorporates findings from the Task Force report. (see

PDF FileAmerican Lung Association Standard of Care for the NH Mold Industry -- in this 2012 document, the ALA recommends ACAC certifications to consumers and legislators in New Hampshire.  The clearly written standard can provide a model for legislative efforts in your state as well.


"I wish more organizations I’ve been a member of worked half as hard as you all do." -- Signed EM
Did you know that the state of Maryland requires ACAC certification as a prerequisite for its mold license?
ACA accepts VISA and MasterCard ACAC accepts American Express

25 ACAC certification programs are accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB). 
All ACAC examinations are compliant with standards published by APA, AERA and NCME.