American Council for Accredited Certification

Teach Courses

Offer ACAC Exam Prep Courses

Offer Recertification Credit Courses

Structural Drying

The followng information will help you develop an independent study-review course for these ACAC certifications. The Handbook for each program includes eligibility requirements, application procedures, examination information, recertification and reinstatement policies and the ACAC code of conduct, while the Exam Study Guide lists areas within each reference text that deal with specific examination topics.

 Download Handbook
 Download Exam Study Guide

Council-certified Structural Drying Supervisor
Required: 8 years experience in the design and execution of structural drying projects


 Download Handbook
 Download Exam Study Guide

Council-certified Structural Drying Remediator
Required: 2 years experience in the design and execution of structural drying projects


 Download Handbook
  Download Exam Study Guide

Council-certified Residential Structural Dryer  (NON-ACCREDITED)
Required: current employment in structural drying


Program Summary:

The Council-certified Structural Drying Remediator (CSDR) and the Council-certified Structural Drying Supervisor (CSDS) perform water damage restoration services. For example, a CSDR or CSDS can safely mitigate water losses resulting from floods, fires, hurricanes and other disasters as well as broken pipes and water mains. These professionals have verified knowledge of the principles, techniques, equipment and regulations relevant to structural drying as described in widely published industry texts and accredited standards.

CSDRs and CSDCs posses verified field experience conducting structural drying projects in one or more of the following settings:

To earn the Council-certified Structural Drying Remediator (CSDR) or Council-certified Structural Drying Supervisor (CSDS) designations, the candidate must:

Grandfather Period

“Grandfather” Candidates for the CSDR and CSDS are those candidates who apply before November 1, 2011 and who hold one of the following certifications:

Grandfather candidates are not required to take the CSDR/CSDS examination. However, they must meet all other experience eligibility requirements.


The CSDR and CSDS certifications are accredited by the Council for Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB), a nationally recognized independent accreditation body. ACAC certifications are the ONLY designations in the indoor air quality field to earn CESB accreditation.


"I am using my seal on a daily basis. I have enjoyed being able to place a copy of my seal on every page of my reports, right next to my signature." -- Signed TW
Did you know that ACAC requires 40 hours of verified professional development for every two-year recertification?
ACA accepts VISA and MasterCard ACAC accepts American Express

25 ACAC certification programs are accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB). 
All ACAC examinations are compliant with standards published by APA, AERA and NCME.